Mercyhurst University

Discover Mercyhurst School of Health Professions and Public Health

Request information on all 26 programs.

Visit Mercyhurst.

Arrange a Visit to Erie or North East campus:

Erie Campus Admissions

Debbie Wurst
dwurst@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2202, 800-825-1926, ext. 2202

North East Campus Admissions

neadmiss@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6144

School Academic Liaison

Eileen Zinchiak
healthinfo@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-3671, (800) 825-1926, ext. 3671

Communicate to us.

Mercyhurst University
School of Health Professions and Public Health
healthinfo@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2460, 800-825-1926, Ext. 2460

Erie Campus & School Mailing Address

501 East 38th Street, 311 Hirt
Erie, Pennsylvania 16546

North East Campus

16 West Division Street
North East, Pennsylvania 16428

School Administrators

Dean

David J. Dausey, Ph.D., FACE
ddausey@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2460, 800-825-1926, Ext. 2460
Hirt 310
, Erie campus

Associate Dean

David Hyland, Ph.D., Professor of Biology and Archeology
dhyland@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2177
Zurn 115, Erie campus

Academic Departments and Programs

Pre-Health

Michael Elnitsky, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Biology
melnitsky@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2346
Zurn 104 

Sports Medicine

Bradley R. Jacobson, M.A., L.A.T., A.T.C., Chair
Assistant Professor of Sports Medicine, Athletic Training, Exercise Science
bjacobson@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2526
Athletics Lower Level 

Physician Assistant Studies

Catherine Gillespie, Ph.D., Chair; Associate Professor
cgillespie@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2513
3415 Wallace St Erie, PA 16504

Public Health

David Dausey, Ph.D., FACE, Chair and Professor
ddausey@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2460Hirt 310

Nursing and Health Professions

JLM Center, North East Campus 

Marion (Penny) Monahan, R.N., M.S., Director, Practical Nursing
mmonahan@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6238

Brenda Snyder, M.S.N., Director, RN Program/A.S. Nursing
bsnyder@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6256

Judith Stanley, D.H.S., Director, RN to BSN Program
jstanley@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6143

Laura  Merritt, M.S., Director, Medical Lab Technician Program
lmerritt@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6344

Leslie  Reed, M.A., Director, Medical Certificate Program
lreed@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6212

Mary  Gavacs, M.Ed., Director, Occupational Therapy Assistant Program
mgavacs@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-6309

Janice  Haas, M.S., Director, Physical Therapy Assistant Program
jhaas@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6335

Christine  Gluvna, B.S., Director, Respiratory Therapy Program
cgluvna@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6334

Discover our Helpful Services and Staff.

Erie Campus 

Advising, Academic Support Office

Main 115
Erica Cox, ecox@mercyhurst.edu;
Pre-Health, Sports Medicine, Public Health
814-824-2360
*Also Contact Department Chairs

Advising, Learning Differences Office

Main 314 
Bradley McGarry
bmcgarry@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2451

Advising, Adult Students

Weber Hall
Donelle Davey, ddavey@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2295

Career Development Center

Egan 123
Dolores Griswold, dgriswold@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2426

Alumni Office

Egan 210
Debbie Tarasovitch, dtarasovitch@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2392

Office of Advancement

Egan 206
Ryan Palm, palm@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-3320

Human Resources

Preston, lower level
hrinfo@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2279

Media Requests

Main 202
Deborah Morton, dmorton@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2552
Main 202

School Office of Research

Hirt 311
Dean David Dausey, ddausey@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2460

North East Campus

Advising, Academic Support

Marion Monahan, Practical Nursing
JLM Center
mmonahan@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6238

 Admissions Office

Staff, neadmiss@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6144

Cheryl Sandberg, csandberg@mercyhurst.edu
Medical Office Management and Associate of Science Degree Programs: Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician, Respiratory Therapy; A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Colleen Lanigan, clanigan@mercyhurst.edu
Registered Nursing, Practical Nursing; A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Adam Grady, agrady@mercyhurst.edu
Practical Nursing, Registered Nursing, A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Holly Deitrick, hdeitrick@mercyhurst.edu
A.S., Liberal Arts Science; transition to Erie campus

Advising, Learning Differences Office

Miller Hall, 9B
Nicole Swan, nswan@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6299

Career Services

Ridge 213
Natalie Britt, nbritt@mercyhurst.edu
814-724-6125

What a perfect caption! 💚💙 😍 https://t.co/R6gn7XiJm4
By Mercyhurst University on December 13th, 2018, 1:30 PM
Mercyhurst University
Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn