Mercyhurst University

Academic Advising

Strong Academic Advisors Help Achieve Your Goals

Options for your career are a strong benefit of choosing programs in the School of Health Professions. Build your career based on your interests, with our help. Mercyhurst University provides strong support every step of the way, with both faculty advisors in your department and academic counselors.

Erie Campus

Academic Support Office

Academic Support is the “go to” office for current students at Mercyhurst University. Every student is assigned a Faculty Advisor and an Academic Counselor based on the student’s major. Academic Counselors work one-on-one with students on a variety of academic and personal issues and are able to handle most concerns that students encounter. It is the goal of Academic Support to foster satisfying experiences that lead to student success and persistence towards degree completion.

Advising, Academic Support Office
Main 115
Erica Cox, ecox@mercyhurst.edu
Pre-Health, Sports Medicine, Public Health
814-824-2360
*Also Contact Department Chairs

Advising, Learning Differences Office
Main 314 
Dianne Rogers
drogers@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-3017

Advising, Adult Students
Weber Hall
Donelle Davey, ddavey@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2295

Career Development Center
Egan 123
Dolores Griswold, dgriswold@mercyhurst.edu
814-824-2426

North East Campus

Advising, Academic Support

Dean Marion Monahan, Nursing and Health Professions
JLM Center
mmonahan@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6238

Admissions Office

Staff, neadmiss@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6144

Cheryl Sandberg, csandberg@mercyhurst.edu
Medical Office Management and Associate of Science Degree Programs: Occupational Therapy Assistant, Physical Therapist Assistant, Medical Laboratory Technician, Respiratory Therapy; A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Colleen Lanigan, clanigan@mercyhurst.edu
Registered Nursing, Practical Nursing; A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Adam Grady, agrady@mercyhurst.edu
Practical Nursing, Registered Nursing, A.S., Liberal Arts Science

Holly Deitrick, hdeitrick@mercyhurst.edu
A.S., Liberal Arts Science; transition to Erie campus

Advising, Learning Differences Office

Miller Hall, 9B
Nicole Swan, nswan@mercyhurst.edu
814-725-6299

Career Services

Ridge 213
Natalie Britt, nbritt@mercyhurst.edu
814-724-6125

What a perfect caption! 💚💙 😍 https://t.co/R6gn7XiJm4
By Mercyhurst University on December 13th, 2018, 1:30 PM
Mercyhurst University
Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn